Cestaro Rossi & C. S.p.a. has started the process of ETHICS CERTIFICATION SA 8000®:2014 – Corporate Social Responsibility.

This certification will be achieved by the end of 2022.

What does SA8000 mean?

The acronym SA8000 refers to the SA8000 standard of the year 2014, an international standard developed by the US-based SAI.

Social Accountability 8000 is the globally recognized reference standard created with the aim of ensuring optimal working conditions.

SA8000 Ethics Certification, therefore, is an accredited standard that meets the needs of organizations that wish to distinguish themselves through their commitment to sustainable development, with a focus on social issues.

The SA8000, whose certification is drawn up by SAI is based on principles suggested by international references on human and workers’ rights, such as those found in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the United Nations Conventions on the Rights of the Child and on Discrimination against Women, and the ILO (International Labor Organization) conventions.

New milestone: the list expands

The new SA 8000 certification adds to our list of corporate certifications, which includes:

UNI EN ISO 9001 QUALITY Certification
UNI EN ISO 14001 ENVIRONMENTAL Certification
ISO 45001 SECURITY Certification
Quality Certification – UNI EN ISO 9001:2015
Environmental Certification – UNI EN ISO 14001:2015
Security Certification – ISO 45001:2018 – ASACERT
Safety Certification – MASE /UIC (Safety France/Holland/Belgium)
S.O.A. Certification – OG9 VIII – OG10 VII – OG11 IV – OS18-A VI
Welding Certification – EN ISO 3834-2:2006
Metal Carpentry Certification – EN 1591-4
F-GAS certification for fluorinated greenhouse gases.